Chair's Achievement Award

The purpose of the Chair’s Achievement Award is to recognize an outstanding achievement in Food Science by honoring the person or persons responsible. It is offered every other year. It is open to Chicago Section Members only. The winners will be announced in April. Winners are recognized at the May Dinner Meeting.

The award consists of a $250 honorarium, an inscribed plaque, and expenses of the awardee to the meeting at which the award is presented.

Nominate a Member

If you know of a Chicago Section Member who has outstanding accomplishments in Food Science please use the link below to nominate them.

The information below is required

  1. Your name, phone, email
  2. Candidate’s Name, Address, Telephone, Email
  3. Education: University, Degree, and Year Achieved
  4. Professional Affiliations
  5. Career data described in reverse chronology
  6. Honors received for professional work
  7. Justification: Describe reasons why the nominee should receive the award

Past Awardees

1975  Arnold W. Johnson
1979  Arthur J.Siedler
1986  William A. Golomski
1988  John W. Erdman
1992  George Inglett
1994  Lou Bianco
1996  Norman Singer
1998  George Muck
2000  James R. Schultz
2002  Charles Sizer

2004  Hans Blaschek
2006  Barbara Klein
2008  Vijay Arora
2010  Shelly J. Schmidt
2012  Richard Mateles
2014  Robert F. Boutin
2016  Gary List
2018  John Budin
2020  John Ruff

Section Sponsors

We use cookies to keep you logged into our site between visits and we also use Google Analytics. By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies. You can view more info about this and personal data on our Privacy Policy page.