

Chicago Section Institute of Food Technologists

Chicago Section IFT Announces Results of 2016 Leadership Election

Dear CSIFT Members,

I am pleased to announce the results of the 2016-2017 CSIFT Leadership Elections. All terms start on September 1st 2016.

Ivonne Litwin has been elected as the incoming Chair-Elect.

Jennifer Farrell has been elected as Secretary.

Lauro Arias has been elected as Treasurer.

It was a very close race for the four available positions on the Executive Committee. The following individuals were elected: John Chambers, Linda Perucca, Katie Schmidt, and Michael Wanous.

Congratulations to all of the candidates as we are looking forward to your contributions to the Chicago Section. There are many opportunities to volunteer in our committees and the next election is coming up in less than a year.

I also extend a thank you to those members who cast their votes to help shape the future of our Section. We have great leaders in place which will help the Chicago Section continue to be a top Section within IFT!

Greetings,

John Budin Immediate Past-Chair and Nominating Committee Chair 2015-2016